• Travis Metcalfe , an astronomer at Space Science Institute, developed the parallel genetic algorithm and coupled it to the Aarhus Stellar Evolution Code.
  • Jørgen Christensen-Dalsgaard , a professor at the Aarhus University in Denmark, developed the Aarhus Stellar Evolution Code and the Adiabatic Pulsation code.

AMP Computer Science

  • Matthew Woitaszek, a computer scientist at NCAR's Computational and Information Systems Laboratory, developed the AMP architecture.
  • Ian Shorrock , interactive designer and graduate from the University of Colorado, designed the AMP user interface, website graphics, and assisted application development.

Former Development Team Members

  • Will Baird, a computer science student at the University of Colorado, wrote the databases and code behind AMP's interactive user experience.
  • Paul Marshall, a computer science graduate student at the University of Colorado, dove deep into Fortran debugging to get the ASTEC model working on XSEDE computational resources.

More information

Back to About AMP